Hindi Pronunciation In Brief

There are six parts of mouth that are mainly used to speak Hindi Pronunciation
These are - throat (kanth), palette (taaloo), teeth (danta), lips (oshhth), nasal (nasika) and front of palette (agr-taaloo).

For some of alphabet syllables, you need to use two of these organs. Look at the last three rows in table below.

Organs of Hindi Pronunciation
  • कंठ
  • तालु
  • मूर्धा
  • दंत
  • ओष्ठ
  • नासिका
  • कंठतालु
  • कंठोष्ठ्य
  • दंतोष्ठ्य
  • अ, आ
  • इ, ई
  • --
  • उ, ऊ
  • --
  • ए, ऐ
  • ओ, औ
  • --
  • क, ख, ग, घ, ङ
  • च, छ, ज, झ, ञ
  • ट, ठ, ड, ढ, ण
  • त, थ, द, ध, न
  • प, फ, ब, भ, म
  • अं, ङ, ञ, ण, न, म
  • --
  • --


Special Alphabets

The following alphabets are pronounced using nasal in conjunction with other parts noted above.

ङ, ञ, ण, न, म

Hindi Pronunciation Examples
Vowel As In
Hindi Alphabet Ultra
Hindi AlphabetHindi Alphabet Father
Hindi Alphabet Ink
Hindi Alphabet Feel
Hindi Alphabet Pull
Hindi Alphabet Moon
Hindi Alphabet Ray
Hindi AlphabetHindi Alphabet Angel
Hindi AlphabetHindi AlphabetHindi Alphabet So
Hindi AlphabetHindi AlphabetHindi Alphabet Owl
Hindi AlphabetHindi Alphabet Hunger
Hindi AlphabetHindi Alphabet Ah!