Skip to main content.
Our Aim : Helping Real People Learn Hindi Language

Organs of Hindi Pronunciation

There are six parts of mouth that are mainly used to speak Hindi Pronunciation. These are - throat (kanth), palette (taaloo), teeth (danta), lips (oshhth), nasal (nasika) and front of palette (agr-taaloo).

For some of the alphabets, you need to use two of these organs.

Table Showing Organs of Hindi Pronunciation


Place Vowels Consonants
1. कंठ अ, आ क, ख, ग, घ, ङ
2. तालु इ, ई च, छ, ज, झ, ञ
3. मूर्धा ट, ठ, ड, ढ, ण
4. दंत ---- त, थ, द, ध, न
5. ओष्ठ उ, ऊ प, फ, ब, भ, म
6. नासिका ---- अं, ङ, ञ, ण, न, म
7. कंठतालु ए, ऐ -----
8. कंठोष्ठ्य ओ, औ -----
9. दंतोष्ठ्य ----


Special Alphabets

The following alphabets are pronounced using nasal in conjunction with other parts noted in the table above.

ङ, ञ, ण, न, म


Hindi Pronunciation Examples


Vowel  As In
Hindi Alphabet Ultra
Hindi AlphabetHindi Alphabet Father
Hindi Alphabet Ink
Hindi Alphabet Feel
Hindi Alphabet Pull
Hindi Alphabet Moon
Hindi Alphabet Ray
Hindi AlphabetHindi Alphabet Angel
Hindi AlphabetHindi AlphabetHindi Alphabet So
Hindi AlphabetHindi AlphabetHindi Alphabet Owl
Hindi AlphabetHindi Alphabet Hunger
Hindi AlphabetHindi Alphabet Ah!



This is a brief summary of Hindi Pronunciation. Look in Resources and Products sections for additional learning tools.